Search My Football Facts & Stats

                                                                                                   Web site designed & hosted by Paul Yarden © 2015 at Homestead™
UEFA Under-21 Championships 1978 to Czech Republic 2015
UEFA Under-21 Championships 1978 to Czech Republic 2015
UEFA U-21 Championships from 1978 to 2015 with Match Details of the Czech Republic 2015 tournament Goalscorers and Squad Details with Club Affiliations.
The 2015 UEFA European Under-21 Championship will be the 20th staging of the UEFA European Under-21 Championship, a biennial football competition between men's under-21 national teams organised by UEFA. The final tournament will be hosted in the Czech Republic from 15 to 30 June 2015, after their bid was selected by the UEFA Executive Committee
on 20 March 2012 in Istanbul, Turkey. Fifty-two teams participated in a qualification tournament, taking place between March 2013 and October 2014, to determine the seven teams
that would join the final tournament hosts. Players born on or after 1 January 1992 are eligible to participate in the competition. The current champions are Spain, who secured a second consecutive title after defeating Italy 4–2 in the previous final in Israel. However, Spain will not be able to defend their title, following their elimination in the qualification play-offs by Serbia.
UEFA U-21 Championships Order of Merit 1978-2015
Spain: 2013 UEFA U-21 Champions