UEFA Cup & UEFA Europa League Last Four 1971-72 to 2013-14
The UEFA Cup trophy
Tottenham Hotspur celebrate their second UEFA Cup trophy
Bayern Munich are third in the all-time Last 4 places list behind Real Madrid & Barcelona
Shakhtar Donetsk won the last ever UEFA Cup in 2009
UEFA Cup & UEFA Europa League Last 4 1971-72 to 2013-14
The UEFA Cup was a football competition for European club teams, organised by the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA). It was the second most important international competition for
European football clubs, after the UEFA Champions League. Clubs qualify for the UEFA Cup based on their performance in national leagues and cup competitions. This table records every club which
has reached the Semi-Finals in the competition. The last ever winners of the UEFA Cup were the Ukrainian club Shahkter Donetsk who beat Germans Werder Bremen.
UEFA decided to re-name the UEFA Cup the 'UEFA Europa League' from the 2009-2010 season onwards.
The Spanish club Atletico Madrid were the first winners beating England's Fulham in the Final in Hamburg.
Search My Football Facts & Stats

                                                                                                   Web site designed & hosted by Paul Yarden © 2014 at Homestead™
Diego Forlan scores for Atletico Madrid against Fulham in the 2010 UEFA Europa League Final
Atletico Madrid - 2012 UEFA Europa League Winners