Steve Archibald
Scottish Football Association Cup 1873-74 to 2015-16
Scotland's Alan Hutton
The magnificent Celtic team of 1967
Aberdeen are 3rd in the list of Scottish trophy winners with 18
Scottish Football Association Cup 1873-74 to 2015-16
The Scottish Football Association Cup is the world's second oldest national cup competition, first contested in 1873 and only being predated by the English FA Cup.
It is a pure knockout tournament with single matches, with replays being held if the first match is a tie.  All 12 Scottish Premier League clubs automatically enter the tournament, as do all Scottish Football League clubs.  A number of non-league clubs participate by virtue of having qualified through one of two regionalised qualifying cups;  or since 2007-08 by having won the Scottish Junior Cup or one of the three regionalised Junior leagues.  The final is usually played at Hampden Park in Glasgow.
Search My Football Facts & Stats

                                                                                                     Web site designed & hosted by Paul Yarden © 2016 at Homestead™
Action from the 2010 Scottish FA Cup - Dundee United 3-0 Ross County
Celtic: 2011 Scottish FA Cup Winners
Action from the 2011 Scottish FA Cup Final between Celtic v Motherwell
Heart of Midlothian - 2012 Scottish FA Cup Winners