Search My Football Facts & Stats

                                                                                                Web site designed & hosted by Paul Yarden © 2013 at Homestead™
Football 365 link to site
Share |
Oceania Football Confederation
Oceania Football Confederation
The Oceania Football Confederation (OFC) is one of the six continental confederations of international association football, consisting of Papua
New Guinea, New Zealand and island nations such as Tonga, Fiji and other Pacific Island countries. It promotes the game in Oceania and allows
the member nations to qualify for the FIFA World Cup.

Of the six worldwide confederations, the OFC is by far the smallest and is predominantly made up of island nations where football is not the most popular sport. Consequently, the OFC has little influence in the wider football world, either in terms of international competition or as a source of players for high-profile club competitions.

In 2006, the OFC's largest and most successful nation, Australia, left to join the Asian Football Confederation, leaving New Zealand as the largest federation within the OFC. The departure of Australia also left the OFC without a professional domestic league in any of its nations.
Oceania Football Confederation logo
OFC Champions League logo
OFC Nations Cup logo
OFC Champions League 1987 to 2011
Oceania Football Confederation OFC
Champions League 1987-2011.
The OFC Champions League is the premier club football competition in Oceania. It's also known as the O-League.

The OFC Champions League has commenced its inaugural season in 2007 and replaced the previous Oceania Club Championship.
OFC Nations Cup 1973 to 2012
Oceania Football Confederation OFC Nations Cup from 1973 to 2012 Progress Chart.
The OFC Nations Cup is an international association football tournament held among the Oceania Football Confederation (OFC) member nations. It was held every two years from 1996 to 2004; before 1996 there were two other tournaments held at irregular intervals, under the name Oceania Nations Cup. An Order of Merit for the competition is also included.
OFC Nations Cup trophy
New Zealand Football Legue
2004 OFC Nations Cup Final - Australia v Solomon Islands
OFC Champions League logo
OFC Champions League trophy