Israeli Toto (League) Cup Winners 1982-83 to 2014-15
Israeli Toto (League) Cup Winners 1982-83 to 2014-15
The Toto Cup (Hebrew: Gvia HaToto) is a minor cup competition in Israeli football, but nevertheless carries the highest annual prize.
In 2006, it was worth 1.25 million Israeli new sheqels.
There are three competitions one of each of the top three leagues, Ligat ha'Al, Liga Leumit and the Liga Artzit.
There are no playoffs between the individual winners.
It is a pre-season tournament and was originally introduced in 1982 as League Cup. In 1984 it was renamed Toto Cup and divided along
the two highest leagues (Liga Leumit and Liga Artzit at the time). In 1999, after the introduction of the Ligat ha'Al, the clubs from Ligat ha'Al
and Liga Leumit competed in the same group, until 2002, when the competition was extended into three groups, one for each league.
New logo of the Israel Football Association
Yossi Benayoun of Liverpool - Israel's current captain

                                                                                                     Web site designed & hosted by Paul Yarden © 2015 at Homestead™
Search My Football Facts & Stats