All good things come to those who wait
UEFA European Football Championships 2012 Qualification Competition
Search My Football Facts & Stats

                                                                                                  Web site designed & hosted by Paul Yarden © 2014 at Homestead™
UEFA European Football Championships 2012 Qualification Competition.
Full details of all group matches and tables for the Euro 2012 football championships to be held in Poland & Ukraine.
The 2012 UEFA European Football Championship, commonly referred to as Euro 2012, will be the 14th European Championship for national
football teams sanctioned by UEFA. The final tournament will be hosted by Poland and Ukraine between 8th June and 1st July 2012.
The joint Poland/Ukraine bid was chosen by UEFA's Executive Committee on 18th April 2007, in Cardiff, Wales. This bid defeated the other shortlisted bids from Italy and Croatia/Hungary, becoming the third successful joint bid for the European Championship, after those of Belgium/Netherlands
for Euro 2000, and Austria/Switzerland for Euro 2008. Montenegro will be competing in the EUROs as an independent nation for the first time.
This will be the last European Championship finals in which only 16 nations will participate, with Euro 2016 being the first European Championship
finals with 24 competing nations. Qualification for the final tournament will be staged between September 2010 and November 2011.
Qualification Format
Poland & Ukraine qualify for the Finals as host Nations. The 9 Group Winners qualify automatically. The second-placed team with the most points from games versus the first-, third-, fourth- and fifth-placed teams will qualify also. The remaining eight second-placed teams will contest two-legged playoffs.
Euro 2012 Poland - Ukraine logo
UEFA logo
Euros 2012 Group A
Euros 2012 Group B
Euros 2012 Group C
Euros 2012 Group D
Euros 2012 Group E
Euros 2012 Group F
Euros 2012 Group G
Euros 2012 Group H
Euros 2012 Group I
England's Jermain Defoe
Israel's Yossi Benayoun
The Netherland's Klaas-Jan Huntelaar