The AFC Asian Cup
Gulf Cup of Nations logo
AFC Asian Cup 1956-2015
Progress Chart
Stats of  the top four positions in all the Asian Cup tournaments from 1956 to Australia 2015
AFC Asian Cup 1956-2015
Order of Merit
Stats of the combined performances of  the top
four finishers for every Asian Cup tournament
from 1956 to 2015
AFC Asian Cup 1956-2015
Stats of all the Asian Cup Champions
from 1956 to 2015
Iraq - Current AFC Champions
Asian Cup 1956-2015
Top Goalscorers
Stats showing the Asian Cup top goalscorers for every tournament from 1956 to 2015

The AFC Asian Cup is a football tournament run by the Asian Football Confederation (AFC). The winning team becomes the champion of Asia and automatically qualifies for the FIFA Confederations Cup.

The Asian Cup had been held once every four years from 1956 until 2004. However, since the Summer Olympic Games and the European Football Championship were also scheduled in the same year as the Asian Cup, the AFC decided to move their championship to a less crowded cycle. After 2004, the tournament was held in 2007, and will be held every four years henceforth from then.

The Asian Cup has been dominated by the top teams in Asia over the years, typically from East Asia or West Asia. Teams such as South Korea, Iran, Japan, and Saudi Arabia have earned a spot for themselves in the final matches almost every year. Israel, who were successful in the early competitions, now compete in Europe.

AFC Asian Football Championships
Asian Games 1951-2010
Medals Tables
Stats showing the top four positions in all the Asian Games football tournaments
from 1951 to 2010
Asian Games 1951-2010
Order of Merit
Stats of the combined performances of the top
four finishers for every Asian Games football
tournament from 1951 to 2010

Men's Association football has been an Asian Games sport since the 1951 edition.

Since 2002 Asian Games, the age limit for men teams is under-23, which is the same age limit for football competitions at the Summer Olympic Games, while three over-aged players are allowed among each squad.

The 2010 Asian Games are being held in Guangzhou, China from 7th to 25th November with a total of  24 teams competing in six groups of four.
AFC Champions League
Finals Stats 1967-2014
Stats of  the final matches for all the Asian Champions League matches from 1967 to 2014
AFC Champions League
Order of Merit Stats 1967-2014
Stats of the combined performances of the teams who've reached the AFC Champions League from 1967 to 2014
The competition started as the Asian Champion Club Tournament back in 1967. Eight domestic champions from eight Asian leagues competed in the inaugural season. 
Using the old European Cup as a model, the tournament returned to Asia during the 1985/86 season with a new name, the Asian Club Championship. From 2002/03 season the Asian Champions Cup, Asian Cup Winners Cup, and Asian Super Cup was merged into one larger competition: the AFC Champions League.

Three English Premier League clubs compete against a local Asian team in this pre-season competition first staged in 2003 and held every two years thereafter. Chelsea won the 2011 competition, beating Aston Villa and Kitchee.

As in recent tournaments, the AFC will have four direct qualifiers for the finals tournament in addition to a further possible place via the intercontinental play-offs against CONMEBOL's fifth-placed team.
Premier League Asia Trophy
Asia Trophy Stats 2003-2017
Three English Premier League clubs compete against a local Asian team for the Asia Trophy, first held in 2003 and every two years after. The 2017 competition will be held in Hong Kong
AFC Asian National Leagues
Japan League
Champions Stats
1964-65 to 2013-14
China League
Champions Stats
1986-87 to 2013-14
Iran League
Champions Stats
1991-92 to 2013-14
India League
Champions Stats
1996-97 to 2013-14
Iraq League
Champions Stats
1977-75 to 2013-14
North Korea
United Arab Emirates

                                                                                                    Web site designed & hosted by Paul Yarden © 2015 at Homestead™
Asian Games 2010 logo
Asian Games 2010
Guangzhou, China
Full details of the 2010 Asian Games Football Tournament to be held in Guangzhou, China in November 2010.
FIFA World Cup 2014 logo
FIFA World Cup Brazil 2014 Qualification
The Asian Football Confederation (AFC) section
of the 2014 FIFA World Cup qualification sees
teams competing for berths in the final
tournament in Brazil.
Search My Football Facts & Stats
Azerbaijan Football League
Uzbekistan Football League
ASEAN logo
ASEAN Southeast Asia Football Championship 1996-2014
The ASEAN Football Championship is contested
by the national teams of Southeast Asia.
Together with a Table of Merit.
SAFF logo
SAFF South Asia Football Federation
Championship 1993 to 2013
The SAFF Championship is the main football competition governed by the South Asian Football Federation. Together with a Table of Merit
EAFF logo
EAFF East Asia Football
Federation Cup 1990 to 2013
East Asian Football Championship is an football competition of East Asian countries and territories, held by the East  Asian Football Federation (EAFF)
WAFF logo
WAFF West Asia Football Federation
Championship 2000 to 2014
The West Asian Football Federation Championship is a football competition of mainly West  Asian countries & territories. Includes a Table of Merit
Gulf Cup of Nations logo
Gulf Cup of Nations 1970 to 2016
The Gulf Cup of Nations is a football tournament currently held every two years rotating the
host city every edition.
Incudes a Table of Merit

AFC Regional tournaments

   Southeast Asia:
ASEAN Football Championship (formerly known as the Tiger Cup prior to 2007 and AFF Suzuki Cup since 2008).

   Central Asia:
Officially only 4 countries in this region, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan
(Kazakhstan left for UEFA).
No official tournament held between countries in this region.

       South Asia:
SAFF Championship.
   East Asia:
East Asian Football Championship.

   West Asia:
West Asian Football Federation Championship (Although not all West Asian Countries enter).

Gulf Cup of Nations.

Search My Football
Facts & Stats
Custom Search
If you like football betting in Singapore go to for the best free bets and online betting offers
AFC Under-23 Championship
Qatar 2016
Full details of the 2016 AFC Under-23 Championship hosted by Qatar 12-30 January 2016